A little about me

Hi, my name is Ansley Eidson and I’m a Senior at the University of South Carolina trying to survive my last semester.  I am a Visual Communication major and a graphic design minor. Unlike some people I know, I actually love what I do in school and enjoy learning more about how to visually communicate a message to people.  My entire life I’ve been a visual learner and communicator.  In my free time I enjoy painting, drawing, shopping (when I have the money) and playing with my pup Riley (he’s in the picture, isn’t he a cutie?).

This semester I’m taking an advance photography class that I am really excited about. I’ve always wanted to learn how to use a professional camera and take professional pictures but I’ve never had the equipment to do so.  I have a Sony DSC Cyber-shot that I used in the intro level class to learn the basics but now I get to use a big-girl camera and use a Cannon 30D with a 18-55mm lens.

Throughout my blog this year, I’ll keep you posted on how my class is going and even post a couple of pictures if you’d like.  Feel free to give me comments or suggestions, it would really help me out! If not, just feel free to browse my site. Enjoy!

This entry was published on January 26, 2010 at 10:01 PM and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “A little about me

  1. melissa on said:

    ansley… i absolutely love the pic of the shoes.. i think it is really creative… cant wait to see what u post next.. love u

  2. Samantha Heester on said:

    Hey Ans!!!
    Just wanted to say hello! I love you girl!!!!
    Samantha

Leave a Reply

